Australasian Transport Research Forum 2011

The ATRF is recognised by both the public and private sectors as the main transport planning and policy forum in Australasia. The ATRF brings together policymakers, advisers, researchers and practitioners from transport disciplines to share and build upon the latest research and initiatives. It is hosted annually by Australian jurisdictions and New Zealand.

In 2011, the 34th ATRF was held in Adelaide, South Australia, in September. The forum was jointly hosted by the:

  • South Australian Department for Transport, Energy and Infrastructure, and
  • University of South Australia.

Prize Winners

John H Taplin Prize: Markus Botte and Doina Olaru

David Willis Memorial Prize: Ahmad Tavassoli Hojati

Peter Tisato, Lindsay Oxlad, Michael Taylor

Contact: Dr Peter Tisato